The Jury

The Resilient by Design Jury functioned as an expert panel and provided critical input at the Challenge launch and final Collaborative Design Phase. The Jury selected the participating Design Teams and reviewed the final designs at the conclusion of the Challenge.

Lauren Alexander Augustine, National Academy of Sciences

Sarah Ichioka, Desire Lines

Roberto Moris, Research Centre for an Integrated Risk Management

Liz Ogbu, Studio O

Henk Ovink, International Water Affairs, Netherlands

Shelley Poticha, NRDC

Denise Reed, The Water Institute of the Gulf

Jerry Schubel, Aquarium of the Pacific

Cynthia Smith, Cooper Hewitt, Smithsonian Design Museum

Helle Soholt, Gehl Architects

David Waggonner, Waggonner and Ball